respect. say you'll be there.


why is it that it is so common for couples to argue and fight? true, it is two humans trying to find themselves along with trying to find out their partners. but i mean, why do they have to forget about the respect for one another?

2 couples went at it last night.
couple one: started off as a small argument, and next thing you know the police is outside the door. no, there was no physical violence, but when you're arguing and open the pandora box of insults, you know it will not have a nice end. whatever they may have said to each other, they did it just to hurt that person. furniture started to move and the voices grew louder.

couple2: she calls him some name. he does not like it, and there you go. the rest is history.

one thing that i always tell Partner (my guy. not his real name, of course!) is that once you lose the respect, you have nothing left. yeah in the beginning it may be funny to playfully insult one another. however, before you know it that comfort zone gets bigger and bigger and pretty soon you are out in public calling each other this and that.

ex:
girl and boy are joking around in a car after they are leaving his friend's house. girl is rearranging her pants and is singing her own tunes. she thinks it would be funny to just wiggle her butt towards the window and then boy jokes, "haha, whore. hahahaaa"
*wth just happened?*
should girl get mad or should girl let it go, or should she reply something up to the same caliber?
a)-if she gets mad he will probably say-"gosh calm down! i was just joking! i can't even joke with you?"
b)-if she lets it go, he will notice that nothing happened and it might happen again down the road. next thing you know he can do it out in public. and they both know that they are joking, but does the public also know that? what about later in an argument... what if he calls her something inappropriate? wouldn't that just make things worse?
c)-if she replies with something of the like, he might not like it. then he will get mad and girl will say, "gosh calm down! i was just joking! i can't even joke with you?"

and i am not just saying it's always a guy that starts. it can also be a girl that begins the "playful" name calling.
all i am saying is that you always should respect individuals. ESPECIALLY if you claim to care for them as much as you say you do. last thing you want to do is hurt them.
and in case of an argument, appoint yourself as the mature person and just shut up. don't feed the fire. things will be bound to get worse. and yes you can later apologize and whatever else, but you and the other person will remember the bad moment that took place.
and lastly, not only do you disrespect the other person, but you also disrespect yourself by stooping to a lower level. don't do that to yourself. have some pride.

ah... professors....



so after losing sleep i decided it was time for me to get ready for school.
well after feeling like hell on a set of human legs, my professor shrieks 
my name and scolds me in front of class for missing my exam and not 
contacting her within 24 hours. but, man, was she disgruntled! she then 
let the class in on a 20 minute lecture of how if you miss an exam you are 
pretty much the biggest failure alive. this is pretty much how it went:

prof: ELAAAAIIIIIIIIINE!!!!

me: yes. i am here.

prof: did you ever make up the exam you missed?

me: no, professor ____. actually i need to talk to you about that after cla-

prof: NOOO! ABSOLUTELY NOT! my syllabus STRICTLY and CLEARLY specifies 
how you must contact me within 24 HOURS of missing the exam..........

---and then to give you an idea of what rolled next, all i heard was that voice that 
charlie brown hears when his teacher is yapping away--------

prof: mwwwwoooomp- mwooomp- mwomp. mwoooooooomp- mwooomppmwompmwomp...

and pretty much everyone in class had the "what-the-hell-just-leave-her-alone" look. oh well.
so then i needed to share my woes w/ my bff, AAA. and she bought me starbucks as i spilled my little <3 to her. i also told her of my weekend and how i have an amazing guy in my life. not like i needed to remind her anyway.

and then, just before i posted this blog i read this on one of my fav daily websites. check it out: 
http://www.marieclaire.com/life/sex/dating/getting-over-it-ex-boyfriend

about tiiime.

so i finally MADE time to do my first post. yay!
well it is 5 in the AM so i am just checking in to
say hello, but i will be back later on to begin
dishing out what goes on.
i hope you enjoy it.