models & bottles.

this past weekend ended with a twist. still trying to figure out how i feel about it... let me explain.

so i ended up going to my friend's party, the theme was "models & bottles"(picture to follow). it was very fun, but at the same time another party was going on but felt bad if i ditched my friend for the other guys. anyway,

3pm
i ended up extending the invite to only 2 ppl, my friend L and Ron. L immediately accepted and i was excited to have her come out w me. so, remember how i had said Ron asked to meet up on the wkend? well, i thought it would be nice to have 2 days. his reply was that he was at work (i already knew this) but that he was going to try to be out by 10. i i said, "perfect! i am not arriving prior to 1030pm anyway."
                                                          ... all seemed to be settled...
midnight,
at my big brother's party (he likes to think he's my older bro).
L and i having a blast. have not heard from Ron. i txt him asking if he's ok and if he is still working. he says yes (Ron is not in my industry, but let's just say he's probably borderline of it, so he's a very busy man regardless).

1am
Ron's txt: i am finished, should i head out there?
me: idk. up to you. this place is done at 2.


my brother and friends are asking where this mystery man is, bc since we had a VIP spot, we had to let the bouncer know to just let him in to our area. we call it a night, and no word or appearance from Ron.

Sunday afternoon (the day we were supposed to go out)
Ron: Hi, sorry about last night. did you have fun?
me: yes i did
Ron: is it ok if we hang out tomorrow instead? my buddy's parent died today, and he's an only child.
you probably think i am a flake but i am not. things have just gotten hectic.
me: i understand, ok. let me know if there is any way i can help.

to be honest, i am not disgruntled in ANY way bc we are only friends. i left it at that. this situation did not even perturb my thoughts all day.

Sunday evening:
a txt from Mr. London (the history between this lad and myself will be later posted).
the time-sporadic conversation thread led to nearly 1am. he is currently out of town, but returns in a few days... wants to meet up.

i love my life. everything is up in the air, not committing to anything or anyone. we shall see what happens this week.

"la vida no es para esperarla, es para vivirla"


God, please give us strength.

              so this week has been quite a whirlwind.
1). a casino in Monterrey, MX exploded yesterday, Mexican Papayas are currently banned since the FDA's warning of these fruits containing salmonella. some research argues the presence of these pathogens, but just be safe.
2). preparing for Irene...6 e.coast states have been mandatorily evacuated due to hurricane Irene (i have a friend in Charleston, SC that leftto the Dominican Republic, and a dear friend in the city... please take precautions!!)
3). higher up the e.coast was witness to an earthquake. last time that part of our world quaked was 114 years ago!
4). Steve Jobs is critically ill and quits Apple. stocks fall.
5). Crisis in Libya continues.

on a lighter note, Lady Gaga has been confirmed to appear on The Simpsons, and her character has something to do with Marge... keep your eyes peeled.

i have a few things lined up for the weekend, friends, Ron, and good girl Sunday.
come ooooon weekend, let's go!


lady moon, please come out.

Dear Moon,
please hurry up and come out to play with the stars.
come out and grace the Texas Hill Country with your presence.
              ... i need you...

...i need you... so i can finish directing my scenes and get the efff out!!!

thanks for understanding,
lee.

prodigal daughter, success, and blah blah blah

so it has been quite a while since i have posted... MUCH has changed. i have proudly turned down TWO engagements, graduated college, moved to Spain and traveled around, my baby puppy passed :(, came back to the States to work for television, and now i am here living my life cracking my knuckles before i make my next decision or mistake.
thank God i have always had my amazing bff, AAA which will now be referred to as "B". 'tis true that time and my move and her *cough*marriage *cough* drew us apart, but we both knew that in our hearts the cord had not been cut.
well, a lot has certainly taken place in both of our lives since then. she now has her own business, she and Hubbers adopted Gino Bambino, and i have been working for one major network television channel while i freelance for another.
lately though, i have felt like i am somewhat better at analyzing my life and thinking twice before making a decision. i still rant, get pissed easily and whatnot, but with a different, and dare i say it, more mature streak.

tonight i went out with a male i recently met. for the time being he will be referred to as Ron. Ron is a very handsome, chivalrous Texas man that shares my feelings for a nice glass of Cabernet and un-trite foods. i will also add that he is quite the foodie of my city. he fits into my new "norm" of eligible bachelor's, but i feel that there is still a lot more to be discovered for both of us.
tomorrow i head back to the wonderful world of television production, leaving me sans time for much of a social or romantic life; he asked if we could see each other this coming week, stay tuned for what goes.
no more neglect,
lee.