so what happens when you decide to randomly take the day off from the chaos and decide to take on a little adventure? let me also add that my station's meteorologist informed we'd be welcoming a cold front around 3pm... yeah, two hours late. way to go- we were frying until 5pm!
....... playing hooky so close to the real weekend almost seems pointless, but it was well welcomed.......
decided on a whim, with mr. london, that today would be perfect for a visit to the zoo. i secretly thought we'd be the only adults, but turns out i was very wrong. other young kids, older couples, and of course, the endless groups of awkward children from school field trips.
we were approaching the monkey section and i told london, "we prob should not come around here, or the zookeeps will realize you've escaped!" he got back at me later when we went to visit the reptiles and one of the snakes had a sign that described "small mammals" as a part of its diet; he told me i'd better watch out or i could be next. oh, ha ha. i think mine was the funniest.
we visited my fave, the Rhino!! i keep a deep hunch that rhinos are dinosaurs. i got a penny pressed with a rhino on it. i was happy, yes happy like a young toddler.
afterwards, we visited a nearby park, then headed for some froyo (frozen yogurt). i became friends with the owner and she told me to stop by more often. on our way to Whole Foods i got a thumbs up from a cute guy in the same sports car like mine. his was super clean, unlike mine since i drove through a construction site- ew. and the weirdest part? london saw him give the thumbs up, i didn't. oh well, not my fault i'm awesome... kidding. made it to the store and stocked up on brown sugar! ja'dore!
No comments:
Post a Comment